Economic Development Advisory Committee

Most Recent
View All
Most Recent
View All
Most Recent
View All

Updated: November 10, 2016

Committee Type Community Advisory Standing Committee
Created December 4, 2012
Official Action Resolution No. 12-218; Resolution No. 15-20 (amended membership composition); Resolution No. 15-128 (amended membership composition)
Definition/Purpose Provide input and recommendations regarding City policies and priorities related to the City’s economic development priorities and strategies.
Eligibility of Requirements/Composition Up to 9 Members; At Least One Business Represented Must Be a Certified Green Business.
1 Non-Profit Workforce Development Services Organization Representative
1 Large Business Representative/Local Developer (>56 employees)
4 Small Business Representatives (<55 employees)
1 Business Representative (any number of employees)
2 Residents
Committee Facts Committee members shall receive no compensation. However, members may receive reimbursement for actual expenses incidental to carrying out the duties of the office, provided that they have first received specific City Council authorization for, and can verify, the expenditure and its purpose. City of Emeryville elected officials may not serve on this Committee. The City of Emeryville does not specifically prohibit concurrent service on more than one committee, provided, however, that the Government Code prohibition against incompatible offices shall apply. If a request were made to serve on more than one committee, a determination would be made as to whether that service would be allowable.
Term(s) 2 Years (exipiring June 30)
Regular Meeting Every Two Months
3rd Wednesday of January, March, May, July, September and November
11:30 AM
Civic Center (1333 Park Avenue, Emeryville)
Vice Chairperson
William C. Reuter
Mary Lou Thiercof
Secretary Chadrick Smalley, Economic Development & Housing Manager
Members Ken Bukowski, Small Business (2017)
Ruslana Golunova, Small Business (2017)
Brandee Grant, Resident (2017)
VACANT, Small Business (2017)
Alexandria LaRoche, Large Business (2017)
William C. Reuter, Resident (2017)
Mary Lou Thiercof, Small Business (2017)
Laurel Wagoner, Business of Any Size (2017)
Traci Rodarte-Young, Non-Profit Workforce (2017)
Contact the Committee
Other Staff City Manager
Community Development Director