Transportation Committee

The Transportation Committee now meets jointly with the Public Works Committee.
Most Recent
View All
Most Recent
View All
Most Recent
View All

Committee Type: City Council Committee
Created: 1992
Official Action(s): Ordinance No. 92-01; Emeryville Municipal Code Section 4-9.01 (creation of the Traffic Committee)
Definition/Purpose: To make recommendations regarding vehicular traffic, as well as parking, upon City streets, and publicly controlled off-street parking facilities.
Eligibility of Requirements/Composition:
  • 2 Councilmembers
Term(s): 1 Year (expiring June 30)
Regular Meeting: Monthly
3rd Thursday
11:00 AM (run jointly with the Public Works Committee)
Civic Center (1333 Park Avenue, Emeryville)
Vice Chairperson:
Councilmember Scott Donahue
Councilmember Nora Davis
Secretary: Maurice Kaufman, Public Works Director
  1. Councilmember Nora Davis
  2. Councilmember Scott Donahue
Other Staff
  • City Manager
  • Police Chief