Public Art Committee

Most Recent
View All
Most Recent
View All
Most Recent
View All

Updated: October 4, 2016

Committee Type Community Advisory Standing Committee
Created December 18, 1990
Official Action Ordinance No. 90-20
Definition/Purpose Provide input and recommendations regarding City policies, priorities, and feedback related to the City’s Percent for Art Ordinance, and related matters.
Eligibility of Requirements/Composition Up to 9 Members.
*Can appoint an additional 4 non-members per art project subcommittee.
Business Representatives
Committee Facts Committee members shall receive no compensation. However, members may receive reimbursement for actual expenses incidental to carrying out the duties of the office, provided that they have first received specific City Council authorization for, and can verify, the expenditure and its purpose. City of Emeryville elected officials may not serve on this Committee. The City of Emeryville does not specifically prohibit concurrent service on more than one committee, provided, however, that the Government Code prohibition against incompatible offices shall apply. If a request were made to serve on more than one committee, a determination would be made as to whether that service would be allowable.
Term(s) 2 Years (exipiring June 30)
Regular Meeting Monthly
2nd Thursday
5:30 PM
Civic Center (1333 Park Avenue, Emeryville)
Vice Chairperson
Sharon Wilchar
Jean Goldman
Secretary Amber Evans, Community and Economic Development Coordinator II
Members Edythe Bresnahan, Resident (2017)
Jean Goldman, Resident (2017)
Camille Hamilton, Business Representative (2017)
Harley Jensen, Resident (2017)
Lauren Merker, Resident (2017)
Alicia Raffel, Resident (2017)
Rick Tejada-Flores, Resident (2017)
Judith Wetterer, Business Representative (2017)
Sharon Wilchar, Resident (2017)
Contact the Committee
Other Staff Community Development Director