Housing Committee

Most Recent
View All
Most Recent
View All
Most Recent
View All

Updated: October 3, 2016

Committee Type Community Advisory Standing Committee
Created January 16, 1990
Official Action City Council Motion
Definition/Purpose Provide input and recommendation regarding City policies, priorities, and feedback related to the City’s housing policies and programs.
Eligibility of Requirements/Composition Up to 9 Members.
1 Emery Unified School District Representative
Business Owners/Representatives
Committee Facts Committee members shall receive no compensation. However, members may receive reimbursement for actual expenses incidental to carrying out the duties of the office, provided that they have first received specific City Council authorization for, and can verify, the expenditure and its purpose. City of Emeryville elected officials may not serve on this Committee. The City of Emeryville does not specifically prohibit concurrent service on more than one committee, provided, however, that the Government Code prohibition against incompatible offices shall apply. If a request were made to serve on more than one committee, a determination would be made as to whether that service would be allowable.
Term(s) 2 Years (exipiring June 30)
Regular Meeting Every Two Months
1st Wednesday of January, March, May, July, September and November
6:00 PM
Civic Center (1333 Park Avenue, Emeryville)
Vice Chairperson
Ed Treuting
Frank Jorden
Secretary Catherine Firpo: Housing Coordinator
Members John Bauters, Community Member (2017)
Kris Owens, Community Member (2017)
Vickie Jo Sowell, Community Member (2017)
Tito Young, Community Member (2017)
Lawrence Cardoza, Community Member (2018)
David Chong, Community Member (2018)
Frank Jorden, Community member (2018)
Ed Treuting, Community Member (2018)
Christian Patz, School Board Director (Cont.)
Contact the Committee hc@emeryville.org
Other Staff Economic Development & Housing Manager