Housing Advisory & Appeals Board

Most Recent
View All
Most Recent
View All
Most Recent
View All

Updated: October 4, 2016

Committee Type Community Advisory Standing Committee
Created January 15, 1988
Official Action Ordinance No. 88-01
Definition/Purpose To hear complaints and appeals on violations of the Housing Code.
Eligibility of Requirements/Composition Planning Commissioners
Committee Facts Committee members shall receive no compensation. However, members may receive reimbursement for actual expenses incidental to carrying out the duties of the office, provided that they have first received specific City Council authorization for, and can verify, the expenditure and its purpose. City of Emeryville elected officials may not serve on this Committee. The City of Emeryville does not specifically prohibit concurrent service on more than one committee, provided, however, that the Government Code prohibition against incompatible offices shall apply. If a request were made to serve on more than one committee, a determination would be made as to whether that service would be allowable.
Term(s) 3 Years, Staggered (expiring June 30)
Same as the Planning Commission
Regular Meeting Annually
2nd Thursday of December
6:30 PM
Civic Center (1333 Park Avenue, Emeryville)
Vice Chairperson
Secretary Victor Gonzales, Chief Building Official
Members Planning Commissioner Lawrence Cardoza (2017)
Planning Commissioner Gail Donaldson (2017)
Planning Commissioner Philip Banta (2018)
Planning Commissioner John Bauters (2018)
Planning Commissioner Linda Barrera (2019)
Planning Commissioner Sam Kang (2019)
Planning Commissioner Steven Keller (2019)
Other Staff Community Development Director